The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

The Doctor's Office

More journal, less photo today.

It seems to me, sometimes, that I've spent most of my life in doctor's offices and hospitals. Today was more of the same but while waiting in the examining room I decided to play with my phone's camera.

It's amazing the changes I've seen in one lifetime, from an old black phone with no rotary dial or buttons to push, with two other families on the "party line", a telephone number that was three numbers and a letter (365J), and a Kodak Brownie if you wanted to take a picture; to smart phones that entertain as well as communicate and that have more functions than I have gray hairs in my beard.

Good Lord, I feel older than dirt some days, but don't get me started on that or I'll tell you about the first computer I ever saw. It was .... ahhh, but I ramble. Sorry about that.

....and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.