Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

One

First of all - this is loosely appropriate for today's Wide Wednesday theme - which is water. Because everything was covered with drops of water after yesterday's rain. this deer was actually looking away from us rather than towards us for quite a while, which probably explains why it didn't move for quite some time. They did eventually notice us and bound away.

Secondly - there were actually two deer in this photo when I took it, but having decided I needed to learn to remove a distracting or random badly placed item from a photo using Photoshop I managed to cut deer #2 out. Yay me! It's about time I learned to do something useful. The extra is the shot with both of them in it. Tell me what you think - better with both or with just the one?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.