At the going down of the sun...................

Only Vic & Des today at the gym, and Vic is going to Cheltenham for two weeks, and Des is going to Hong Kong on Wednesday, although I  may see him before  he goes. They wanted to know if I will be alright when they are gone, so I said I will meet someone else by then.  I went to town afterwards, did some shopping & then caught the bus home. I used my new bus pass, and guess what, it didn't work. I told the driver I had my old one but he said the machine was playing  up today.  Not long after I got in, J phoned to say he was on the way, so a quick turn around & we went to Waitrose in Cowbridge to do the food shop. I saw the wonderful poppy display around the town hall door, and left J in the car park while I took this photo. I thought it was very apt, that the sun was actually going down on  the soldier statue, hence my title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.