His Master's Voice.

Housework day today, and  I did piles of washing, but no sun so I had to finish it off in the dryer. I had to go to town to pick up an order from Boots, so J waited for me in the car park. I have blipped this before, but it has recently been re-done, and whoever did it has done a good job. I had a text earlier, from Jill from the gym. She went to the gym today, and was talking to a friend of Phylis'and she told her that her husband has had a stroke. Phylis has had so much tragedy the last few years, what with losing her three year old g/daughter, then her son, who was only 50 dying of cancer, and now this. She is such a lovely lady who is always smiling, and we have all been wondering where she was.   My thoughts are with her today, and I hope we will see her again very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.