Life is a beach, sometimes.

Another beautiful day, so after much debating, we decided to go for lunch to the Plough & Harrow, the same place we went a few weeks ago. We arrived early because  I wanted the seat by the open log fire, J ordered the fish & chips, and I went for the faggots, peas and mash. Mine was lovely, and as I had ordered the  smaller portion, it was just enough for me. J's fish & chips wasn't as good as last time, in fact he was a bit disappointed, although he ate it all. The place was getting busy by the time we left, and we drove home via the coast road. We stopped in the car park in Southerndown, which is where I took this photo. I didn't even need my coat, and when we got home we sat in the garden and had a coffee. I have been reading the latest book by Nicci French, and finished the final chapter this afternoon. I can highly recommended it. I can still smell the woodsmoke from the fire in my hair. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.