Going against the flow.

Not sure if I've mentioned a guy in the gym, who's name is Ken. He looks like someone who you would give a wide berth, but as I have found out, appearances can be deceptive.  He shaves his head, has a beard, which he plaits, and dyes them purple, you get my drift, but he is such an incredibly nice guy, when you get to know him. . He has had a lot of health issues in the past, in fact he still does, and I mentioned to him yesterday,Mike, who you will know also has health problems. I asked Ken, if he would mind having a chat with Mike today.  As soon as I saw Mike, I told him, and asked him if he would be alright chatting to Mike, who might be able to help him. I took Mike over to Ken, and after the introductions, I said, Ken, could you fill Mike in. Well you can imagine how that sounded, and Ken laughed his head off.  They had a long chat, and afterwards, Ken said to me, I left him in one piece. Talk about mixed messages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.