For forks sake.

My regular blip friends will know that J & I go back to work about once a year .  We do a few shifts in an old fashioned ironmongers, in Aberkenfig, which is a small village where I grew up, when the owner has a holiday. We didn't realize it was for three weeks this year though, as he has gone to Japan, with his wife. It was hard work getting up early this morning, but that is one shift over with. I am so glad I don't have to go to work every day, any more. The outside of the shop has had a major make over this year, and looks so much better, but it wasn't until I went over the shop opposite, to get a pint of milk, that I saw he has included the fork handles/four candles display on the wall outside.It just had to be my blip for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.