Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

That pink nose

That pink nose was twitching and working overtime as I held up the treat while she was sitting and staying as instructed. Don't worry, she did get the treat after this photo was taken! She is 20 weeks old today - it has been 12 weeks since we brought her home and our lives started revolving around this princess. 

It has rained all day - we had a pleasant walk through the woods where it was misty, damp and with poor light. I actually rather enjoyed it - that is the good thing about having a dog, they get you out in all sorts of weather and I doubt I would have gone for a walk in the rain if I did not have to walk a dog. It was a perfect damp autumnal day which I find over the years I have come to enjoy, I do prefer it to a hot, dry climate. Admittedly this October has been a very wet month, I don't recall recent Octobers being this wet.

The car went off for a service and MOT so that is a job done for another year. I find half term so busy and today there were queues to get into the supermarket parking, just like at Christmas time - I can't really understand why as I don't think supermarket shopping ranks highly as a kids activity for half term, but in wet weather I suppose it is one way to keep kids entertained. Everything is busy over half term, even the woods are full of people walking and I find myself looking forward to the end of half term.

Gavin is away at the moment so I think I will watch a movie on TV tonight - anything but the boring news about Brexit on TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.