Ready for take-off

Thursday 24th October

Inspired by JulesB we decided to make the most of the reasonable weather and go to Martin Mere. We had a great day wandering around seeing all the different water birds, lunch in the cafe and even a ride on the boat. We were entertained in the boat by three 4 year old boys who were spotting the letters on the pumpkins hidden in the reeds. The guide asked them which letters and what animal and then what bird started with that letter. I was very impressed with the knowledge of one of the boys in particular.

We spent some time in the morning in one of the hides on the mere. I had just started to photograph the swans when they decided to take off! I also had a bag of food with me to feed the ducks and, as you can see in the extras, had the geese eating out of my hand. They were the friendly type of geese.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.