Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

False pretences

I remain unconvinced that the label on my dwarf patio raspberry which I bought at the start of last year was correct, as it towers over our garage. Having said that I've just picked 500g of raspberries at the end of October so that's a plus. However I've just noticed this from 23rd November last year, so maybe it's a particularly late fruiting variety!!
I spent the first part of the morning clearing up a corner of the garden, getting rid of the sweetpeas, the old bean and pea plants and clearing some raspberry canes.
Next I headed to the computer to go through some minutes and prepare for a couple of meetings.
This afternoon I walked down to Stockbridge and back, stopping off at Soderberg for a cuppa. I was very glad to take shelter there. We had a flash rain storm just as I reached the shop area. I popped into the Shelter shop in sunshine and by the time I came out a few minutes later the rain was bouncing off the pavements. I'd no idea rain was expected and was very glad that not withstanding the beautiful warm sunshine as I left home, I had decided to take my coat.
After I came home I made a batch of oatcakes then settled down for a cosy evening in with the cats!
Steps 14250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.