Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

The things one does!

Ali's favourite shopping bag, I had a go at crocheting across the holes which have appeared in it, yes I know it's full of holes but some of them aren't meant to be there!
A rough job but if it works and meets approval I'll go back and reinforce it.
Otherwise, lazy start to the day then got straight into making the Christmas cake having soaked the fruit overnight in much more than the meagre three tablespoons of brandy the recipe called for! Cleared out the jam cupboards, yes I have more than one cupboard full of jam, now the jars are all in date order and much more presentable.
This afternoon I met Eilidh from her after school Young Engineers club and we went to the cafe to share a scone while waiting for Rainbows to start. I then leapt back into the car and raced home to take the cake out of the oven — smells fab!
I then walked back down to Kathryn's house and back to drop off Eilidh's schoolbag and to do some walking.
13500 steps today, that's OK, 6 days out of 7 target achieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.