A Feeling of Autumnal Darkness

My dear sister is managing all the necessary arrangements for Mum's funeral. I had already booked flights to see Mum on 10th November and her funeral will not be till 12 November. After 43 years of returning to see her several times a year, I don't think it has quite sunk in yet. Of course I am sad, yet I am happy that she is at peace now. Extra is a picture of Mum from 3 years ago when she was still bright at 90 years old. Thank you for all your supportive comments.

By the way I wanted to remove comments from today but can't find a way to turn them off.... can anyone tell me?.. P.S.Thanks Wildmint.

I need to go off line for a while. I shall post from the window or in the garden. It seems I am quite ill with a very low iron content and chest infection so the doctor has given me lots of pills and potions. I wondered why I was puffing and panting at altitude and suspected the iron deficiency which I have had before. I am not good at doing "nothing" but will be back asp "en plein forme!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.