Autumn

A lovely autumnal day today so I spent a few minutes in the garden with my camera trying out some ICM. I’ve been thinking this year that the garden was very late changing colour but thought maybe I was just being impatient...not so...last year the mountain ash and weeping birch were at the stage they are now before the end of September!! Hence the reason I’ve not caught the golden hour of sunset catching the tops of them this year as at the minute the sun is setting much lower and more south westerly than it does in September. I ended up with about a dozen shots I liked but picked this one of the mountain ash as there’s still some definition in it.

Last night at 9pm I finished the jigsaw (see extra)...the last half dozen pieces were easy, if only the other 994 hadn’t been so difficult! It only took me four days...but undaunted I’ve opened another one of Queen’s Garden at Sudeley Castle. A much more traditional puzzle with much more definition to the colours...we’ll see how I get on!!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.