Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Pumpkin planter

Saw this idea for a pumpkin planter in a magazine and thought I'd give it a go....I've popped the plastic wrapper the plant was in, inside the pumpkin hoping it will prevent a soggy bottom...coz who wants one of those!
Joe was up from London yesterday, and has gone back this afternoon.  Oh it was a tonic to see him.  Bless him, Jess.....and Hudson for helping me in collecting Dad's stuff and settling him in to his nursing home yesterday.  Heck, what to pack for him.... he has flowers for his room, a garden view, a rose scented diffuser, a CD player so he can listen to his much loved CDs..... Elvis, Jonny Cash, Andre Rieu, Nana Mouskouri, The Carpenters, The Seekers.....I love, and share his love of all of these.  The care team there seem wonderful.....oh to entrust them with his care and needs.
Thank you all, so so so so so very much for all your very kind words, thoughts and virtual hugs, every smidgen of them received with enormous gratitude and a tear in my eye xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.