Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

6 miles.....I don't think so!!

Hi all!  Holidaying this week in Robin Hood's Bay....you know I love it here!  Today was the best weather forecast for a coastal walk, up the Cleveland Way to Whitby.  6ish miles they say.  Well I remember last time doing it, thinking, whoever 'they' are...they really need to get a better stepometer app! 8.8 miles by my reckoning.... but glorious with every step....half of my steps very muddy indeed! Pleased to report though that I stayed vertical, had my white coat on....phew!!! One of those walks that with each peninsula, you think Whitby will be on the other side.....oh the tease that Whitby behind the next peninsula is!!
Once arriving at Whitby (flipping 'eck it was busy......families out with half term and all....how lovely to see) bumped in to a couple that we'd randomly bumped in to 3 times over the last 3 days....once at Burton Agnes....again at Flamborough Head ...and then again today.....with all the folk around...what are the chances!!! Anyway, she has joined blip........cathy1947 and she's prompted me to try and get my blip mojo back!!!! Hope you are all more than well.....xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.