Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Lass

7 years since wee Lass pup left us. A lovely wee soul she was. I believe it wasn't coincidence that this mug came across my path last week. A reminder to keep going. Lass was a turning point and an inspiration in my life to dedicate my time to helping other dogs and animals. So today and every day I'm going to try to live life like my dogs and LIVE, LOVE & WOOF!!

Lass was Pip and Rustys sister who i had chosen to keep from the litter at 8 weeks old she became ill cause unknown, we had ups and downs in her short wee life but at 6 months her body gave up and we let her go. One of the hardest things ive ever had to do. One that floored me and triggered some major mental health problems that only this year am I finally beginning to heal from and overcome. Its a long journey and shes an inspiration to me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.