Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

No Takers

Empty outside tables on the Costa Portobello this evening. It was chilly. This is Portobello on the Firth of Forth, so not surprising. And we were inside gathering the energy to tackle the bypass and make our way home to the Borders.

After last nights jigging and reeling, I woke up at 3am with cramp in my ankle. It took a bit of vigorous pacing up and down the hall to see it off, after which sleep did not return. 

So  today wasn't high energy. But singing along to Kirsty's shruti box and improvising harmonies to a mournful ballad wasn't too strenuous.  I managed to stay upright through Patchwork Projects this afternoon, and even to chop up some fabric.  And I  remembered to collect my online-ordered fleece from Rohan. So not a bad day in all.

Apologies for lack of comments. I plan to catch up tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.