The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Whitby

We were sufficiently taken with Whitby on our 1962 holiday to return there a couple of days later, and I do vaguely remember walking around among the donkeys. I remember it as being dusk, but that could be because it looks like dusk in this picture. I think you got something like eight shots on a roll of 127 film, and it probably had to last for the whole week, so this is the only picture I appear to have taken that day, though history records that we went on to Russop from there.

I am intrigued by the contrasting styles of dress in the two people captured by the lens.

L.
10.1.2013

Taken on a Kodak Brownie 127

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Sue Lyon - Turn Off The Moon (1962)
This was the B-side of the single Lolita Ya Ya, by the 14-year old girl who played Lolita in Kubrick's film that year. It was covered by the Primitives for their 2012 album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.