The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Whitby

In 1962 my family spent a few days on a camping holiday in Yorkshire, and visited York, Whitby and many other places such as Goathland, Staithes, Russop, Robin Hood's Bay, Caydon Bay and Scarborough. Our first port of call was at Acaster Malbis and the following day we camped at Fairfields Farm. My memory is vague but I do remember being favourably impressed by York, Whitby and Robin Hood's Bay. This shot of the harbour was taken beside the swing bridge.

We went back to Whitby a couple of days later to see the Abbey but I don't think I have been back there since, unfortunately. I believe there are rather more Goths there now.

L.
10.1.2013

Taken on a Kodak Brownie 127

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Duane Eddy -The Ballad Of Paladin (1962)
This was probably my favourite that was in the UK charts at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.