AUTUMN - PUMPKINS

Early start  - 8.30am pick up to go to Morrisons in Blaydon with my friend Jan.

I took my blip shot in Morrisons.  Its a large box of pumpkins - all ready to be used at Halloween.  The theme today for Abstract Thursday is Spring or Autumn depending on which season it is where you live. I processed my photo in Picasa and used a Zoooooom effect.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link - This is HALLOWEEN - by Marilyn Manson

On the calendar for this afternoon was a visit to the Theatre Royal to see " An Inspector Calls".  However when I went to get my ticket from the envelope where I keep all the tickets for forthcoming events .... there was no ticket for " An Inspector Calls".  Puzzling.  I went online to check my Theatre Royal account and discovered I hadn't bought a ticket at all.  Silly me.  No idea why it was on the calendar.  Perhaps I had intended to buy a ticket but forgot - or changed my mind.  So I had a free afternoon which I wasn't expecting.  In the end I didn't do much - mainly watched TV and did a few household chores.

This evening I visited my brother and sister in law.  We had a lovely catch up .  Got home very late and  fell asleep on the sofa so I'm actually posting this at 6am.  Off to bed now so I will wait till later to check everyone else's blips.  Night Night.

Steps today 5,285

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.