On The River

Today P and I went cruising down the river......from Tweed To Tubulgum.
On the way there was meat thrown overboard creating a feeding frenzy for the pelicans ..seagulls....bramany kites...terns and other assorted winged and hungry birdies.
All of which made for some good pics. I took about 300 and even though I have been through them and have some fabulous action shots there was something I loved about this...and of course I had to have a little play with it.

After that we went for a lunch in a riverside tavern then got home just in time for the boy to arrive on the bus from school.
P bought him a cricket bat and stumps (spoiling him)...his face lit up when he saw them...looks like we will be spending more time at the park.
Have to say though I'm still puffed out from running up and down  yesterday keeping it real for the team. Beetle has turned out to be a good fielder by fetching the ball....Note to self take lots of treats for him next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.