Beech

The trees in Kings Park are looking beautiful. I decided to walk there and round the park in time for Flora to join the 11:30 dog gathering. This is an informal meeting of dogs and owners so that safe play can be enjoyed. Flora had an absolute ball chasing round with about 20 other dogs of all shapes and sizes. I knew the cafe in the park has closed for a four week break (and who can blame them) but I was secretly hoping it might be open. Of course it wasn't! By the time I got home I'd done a respectable step count and it was lunchtime.

I'm home alone this weekend as Cameraman set off on the trusty 10:32 LNER Inverness-Kings Cross service, thence to Ashford. A long journey for him and one he can practically do in his sleep. I have plenty to keep me amused and occupied as well as the new Margaret Atwood to read in the evenings so I'm well set up.

I've just renewed my Blipfoto membership. Thanks to all who keep the site running, host the challenges, post wonderful photographs and take the time to comment on my efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.