RRS Discovery

Thought I'd give the Discovery a bit of filter today in keeping with its (no longer her?) age - launched in 1901. What an elegant ship. A good contrast with the modern V&A behind.

A Dundee day today which meant an early start. I really noticed the dark as I walked up to the station. A lovely journey, as always, but it felt noticeably cooler when I stepped out into the wind in Dundee. My day turned into a morning only so at 12:00 I'm on the train home and enjoying the reverse journey in bright sunshine.

I'm looking forward to getting home, changing into my walking garb and setting off to improve on yesterday's step count which fell below my target. Mind you I was swimming and that's got to count - right?

I'll be having a quiet evening at home which, after the excitement of the last two late (for me) nights, will suit me fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.