Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

White Roses

I had planned to make the first of my two Christmas cakes this morning, but an essential item did not arrive on the Waitrose lorry. I had to collect our prescriptions from the pharmacy, so visited the village shop, but they did not have the required item. I am going to the gym this afternoon, for the U3A Keep Fit class and I will try the supermarket I pass on my way home. If they do not have any then it will be a case of buying it on Amazon, with delivery tomorrow.
 
Today’s picture is of some white Roses, still blooming on one of the rose bushes in our front border. There are a lot of buds on various rose bushes, but whether they develop into flowers is anyone’s guess.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was thirteen degrees Celsius; felt quite cold and it was quite windy, with a few short spells of rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.