Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch

Today was an Addenbrookes hospital day for me for some tests; fortunately all were normal.
 
Today’s picture is of my “lunch” which I ate at 1700 hours after the tests. I had to take my own food as I was told they would not have any gluten-free food and I would need to eat before being discharged. This is normal as when I was on the ward for one night, when they had prior knowledge that I would be there, they did not provide much except cornflakes and mandarin oranges! However, this evening, they came round at about 1730 hours offering those still on the day ward supper. I could have had a cheese omelette or some jelly or yogurt, but by that time I knew I was about to go home. I wanted to catch the 1821 hours train, although I knew this would be tight due to buses and traffic to the railway station. We did catch the train with a few minutes to spare.

It was dull and cold when we went on the train, as for the rest of the day I have no idea what the weather was like; it was dark when we came out of Addenbrookes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.