NOT IN A PEAR TREE

I had a 9am mammogram appointment - I thought - and went along to the local hospital to be told that it was for 25th November, not October (and yes, it was printed on my letter!), but when I looked dejected and told them I'd already forked out for parking they whisked me in straight away, and I was home 15 minutes later. I would have walked except that we had to set off again fairly promptly for the Sunderland Eye Infirmary for another eye injection for B. By the time that was done and we'd had something to eat it was raining and I wasn't expecting much of a blip, but I spotted a pair of Grey Partridge (Perdix perdix) along one of my bird-stalking roads - in fact almost exactly where Wednesday's Kestrel had been.

And now back to mucking out the spare room, and appreciating the NHS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.