Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Shine the light

This morning I had an appointment at 9.30 at Darent Valley hospital for pre chemo checks including blood tests.

I mentioned to the nurse that I was back at the hospital for a 5pm appointment with the oncology consultant. She said that I should try and see the doctor this morning as she starts her clinic at 11a.m.

The staff were very helpful and as the doctor was working on paperwork at 10am she would see me , as long as we didn't mind waiting ten minutes.

Once again, she was positive in her consultation . I will have two more sessions of chemo. One should be on Monday if my bloods are okay. Fingers crossed the phone doesnt ring by 6pm to give bad news.

My last chemo cycle is mid november and it was thought I would have an operation in December. However the team have decided
to delay this because of the extensive surgery i had in May. If I do have further surgery it wont be until next year.

It seems my journal today is about 'me' and the hospital. My apologies if I have rambled on. It does, some what, take over my life.

A trip to Dunelm Mill was probably the most exciting event of the day. Coffee and toasted tea bread in the crowded cafe was very pleasant. Purchased a few things for the house.

My blip was taken while we were waiting to see the oncologist. We were seated opposite the Chapel/ Multi Faith Prayer Room. I was the only one making a brief visit to this lovely chapel and thought the bright light shining on the altar's wooden cross was a token of hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.