view from my bed

When Mr Rat brought me a cuppa this morning and opened the curtains this is what I saw (though I did get up and open the window to take the pic).
He'd already been for a run in the dark as he woke early.
A busy day. Had to empty the fridge and clean the floor underneath first thing so as to be ready for the new one, fortunatley it was cold enough just to leave the stuff outside.
It arrived just before 10am and had to be washed out and left to stand until 2pm before turning on and re-filling a bit later.
While waiting I made marmalade and soup and later in the day 3 apple and blackberry crumbles. These were to use up fruit I'd had to defrost as there was no temporary storage room, and apples that were needing to be dealt with.
Now all tidied up and so catching up on the laptop and doing some knitting - not at the same time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.