You're Going To Want More Legs, London

The past two days in London have been the greyest and gloomiest of the year, almost like dusk all day. Hence the upping of the old ISO!
Extra is called "The Power Of Protest".
During my lunch hour I went to the Photographers' Gallery to see a couple of their exhibitions and they were both really good (they may well bear a repeat viewing). One was about food photography and the other about Soho, which is very close by. It was also very cheap - two exhibitions for a fiver, which is pretty good value. Some of the big blockbuster art exhibitions in London are approaching £20 a throw - which by the time you buy maybe the book and a poster (I love a good poster!) will leave you with only loose change from £50. So, much as I would like to go and see loads of other exhibitions, I have to ration them as it all becomes way too expensive.
All in all, though, I had a rather good day. Took a couple of shots, got to look at some cracking photography, had a crafty pint and also felt better as my bad cold is retreating into the distance. Even work, dare I say it, has slackened ever so slightly from the full-on manic of a week or so ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.