Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Fence and tree

Is what this is - can't think of anything more imaginative to call it. I blipped this just before going to the dentist, and I'm very glad I did. I had my first tooth extraction, and I'm hoping it will be my last. The tooth has been bothering me for several years and I've spent goodness knows how much on treating it. My dentist told me that there wasn't anything else to be done for it and I've lived with it for quite a while grumbling away but I decided enough was enough and I would like to be able to eat without being reminded of it. I don't know how long he wrestled with the tooth for, but I thought it would never end. He said that teeth which had been a problem seemed to carry on being a problem until the end. So I stocked up on ice cream and rice pudding on my way home and will be taking it quietly this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.