A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Exploration

One birthday prezzie was a voucher for the local independent bookshop, the Malvern Book Cooperative, where we got to today having failed yesterday due to having too many other priorities (OK, so said priorities included a cream tea...)

I like the freedom of a birthday voucher - specifically to be free to try things I know nothing about but just going by gut feeling and a quick glance through.  OK, so I know Andy Weir's work with The Martian; and these are all in the SciFi genre where I'm happy with most things.

Indeed, I'm currently reading some 19th century SciFi - interesting in its originality and entertaining in its setting in Victorian times - where the vehicle journeying through the centre of the Earth (on balloons and compressed air) naturally has a sitting-room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.