Silly Saturday: Why did I keep all these...?!

When we were about to have our roof replaced recently, I emptied the loft as I knew there'd be a lot of debris landing on whatever was stored there.

I came across this collection of old financial records which I used over the years for filling in my tax form. The rules say that you need to keep such documents for 5 years...but I was just a little silly: these go back to 1984!  I'd sort of accidentally-on-purpose "forgotten" about them if you know what I mean!   ;-))

I thought, "Shall I begin the job of shredding them at home?". I think the answer will be "No!". I'll be investigating the price of getting them commercially shredded.

I processed the monochrome in Silverefex Pro 2 using a very appropriate preset called "Ominous Fade" - which describes exactly what I felt like when I thought of shredding them myself.

Many thanks as always to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.