Stobo day2

I felt I needed to blip the weavings Daughter#2 gave to me and her sisters yesterday. Each one was thoughtfully created according to the recipient’s character. They were all the more wonderful having , bar one, been executed during a week’s holiday from the operating theatre by a daughter hitherto better known for her suturing than artistic talent. I know she was slightly overwhelmed by the praise and admiration of her siblings.

Prosecco is not commensurate with a good night’s sleep especially if it’s capped by a Margarita from the cocktail bar at a relatively late hour.
It was the most beautiful day and with everyone doing their own thing, we had to arrange to meet up fo lunch at a given time.

I went to the gym, swam and then sat in an aromatic steam room for 15 minutes before getting dressed and going to the Italian Gardens to see the colourful foliage of the trees.
Three of us had a quick visit to Peebles before we attacked the lunch menu. It’s just one long eatathon, but we are managing to cope.
It was Prosecco time again this afternoon but the desire for more cake was non existent. The younger members are off to a dance session but age has caught up with me and I’m happy to sit and Blip in order to stay the course of tonight’s entertainment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.