Ouch....

Today i dropped my camera!!! How many of us have done just that...and that horrible sinking feeling you get when you hear the thud! I was in the library, chatting with Kate when it happened....we both just looked at each other and swore!!! Tested to see if it worked and it seemed to! but then some weird red light came on...never a good sign....and because i am basically pretty ignorant about all this technical stuff, i know a lot about my camera....but there are still buttons and elements i know nothing about! I did understand that it was telling me something about my memory card...it basically wasn't reading that i had one in the camera. So i did what most people would do....i took it out, blew on it and inserted it back into the camera. Low and behold, it all seemed to work just fine!

I happily left the library feeling like that was a close call and vowing to always put the strap around my neck from now on! I have been known to just sling it over my shoulder!!!

Back home after a lovely haircut and lunch in town, with some pretty cool shots from our quaint little village...i did my usual routine of plugging camera into nikon program on computer! everything downloaded, but then it began to unravel! Long, long story short.....with Terry's help we did a bunch of little dances here and there.....i talked with a guy in the camera store, his suggestion was try a different card. Just done that and still the same results. But here's what i don't understand....the program is downloading the images and i can access them from my picture's file....i just took this shot to do some tests.....so i'm at a loss!

Anyone with any suggestions i'd be happy to have them! At least it looks like i can actually download the photos and access them, just not my usual way! I hate having to change my little routines!!!

At least it's not a blip of the flippin snow out there !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.