Reflecting......

On my long walk this morning, sun shining, blue skies and deep snow...makes for hard work, which i need....i found myself reflecting on my days as a student! how much i loved it (mostly) the concentration, the focus, the learning something new! I love that basically i have continued to be a student in many different areas. Which is what i'm doing mostly these days...studying colour, composition, pastels...painting...all of it, and i am energised by it!

I love this poem by my favorite Poet...Mary Oliver!

This is an excerpt from "One or Two Things:

The god of dirt
came up to me many times and said
so many wise and delectable things, I lay
on the grass listening
to his dog voice,
crow voice,
frog voice; now,
he said, and now,

and never once mentioned forever

---------------------------------------------

So with that in mind, back to the books!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.