So I begin....

with the encouragement of Singing in the Rain , to try and use a photograph i took a few months ago, and create a painting - wow....tricky stuff....i know i keep saying this...but it's true!!!! anyway, i wanted to record this first part of it...i have no idea how it will turn out, but i guess that would be the point - dah!!!

so i've spent most of the day, on and off, here in the office/studio...making one hellova mess! i mean paint on my face, all over my hands....even on my keyboard.....but it's been a blast!

the interludes between painting were to continue the investigation into where we might go for a winter gettaway! cuba is looking pretty lovely, but a bit strange to have to deal with all the restrictions there! but we'll just keep at it i guess!

It's a good job i have a lovely partner downstairs, hoping to have dinner with me...or i'd probably resort to chips, salsa and beer.....and stay here all night! and actually there is a small part of me (well actually quite a big part really!) that would love that scenario....oh the balancing of it all !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.