FoM

I am on my way (enjoying my freedom of movement while I still can).

Today’s journey was the short hop to Brussels, which was going without incident until a suspicious package was discovered on the train from Brussels Airport to the city centre. It stopped at Gare du Nord to await the police.

Eventually I got onto another train to Gare Centrale, which was my destination. I was delayed about 30 minutes (it should be a 20 minute journey) but perhaps in the circumstances that is not bad. 

It has been a while since I have been to Brussels - maybe 5 or 6 years - but it is still like visiting an old friend. I had a spell in the ‘90s when I was here for work almost every month. 

I would like to have Blipped something of the real Brussels, but it was after 9pm by the time I had checked into the hotel and found something to eat. So, it is just the tourist filled Galeries Royales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.