I spy . . .

By Kitkat

All Change Blackpool

I love Blackpool!

Gone are the kiss me quick hats worn by daytime drinkers, gone are the scammers on the beach offering to take pictures of you holding their snake for a price!  Instead beautiful beaches, fun piers and cheesy chips make for a perfect day out.   

This all has taken effort and change - Which I am finding difficult to follow in the case of job hunting. 

I have joined 7 online job sites and three local recruitment agencies in my local town as well as registering for countless company sites to get notified of current vacancies. 

However I have found that most companies have closing deadlines of two months later and therefore despite applying for nearly 25 jobs in the last 6 weeks I am still waiting for 20 or so replies for shortlisting or not!   

I am at a loss as to why this is such a long winded process and what companies are looking for!

oh well .. the law of averages has to be on my side soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.