I spy . . .

By Kitkat

Temporary Change

I love this time oh year, such beautiful colours!

Although I feel my mood is temporarily going down hill!

Here is my recent conversation with a HR dept:

"thank you for your CV, you look a great fit for two roles we have and we'd like to put you forward for them

Yay!

One week later - me: hi I'm just following up about the roles I've been put forward for and when the closing deadline will be.
" oh don't worry closing date is next week"

Two weeks later - me: hi I'm just following up about the roles I've been put forward for as the deadline has passed and I wonder if I've been shortlisted?
Oh no sorry the panel are in holiday - we'll be in touch when they've met.

Three weeks later - me: hi I've been waiting to hear back about shortlisting?
"sorry you applied too late so no you weren't accepted!

What the Heck! After flipping my lid but still trying to sound proffesional I gave dates and names of people I spoke to and reminded them that they called me about my CV they suddenly backtracked -" we're so sorry but we are migrating our system and it looks like you've been missed off the transfer list so your CV is still sitting in our old files"

I give up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.