City Center

Some very good friends from L.A.  are in town for a conference so we met them late this afternoon for an early dinner and a catchup before my husband headed off to the World Series and they headed off to some evening events related to their conference.  I had a few minutes to stroll through the high-end shopping center directly above the underground garage where my car was parked.  This particular pedestrian way is decorated for the fall with red-colored leaves and I am sure very soon it will be changed to Christmas decorations, after all it is almost November!

There were not a lot of shoppers in the stores, but plenty of tourists strolling and looking in.

Game 4 of the World Series is tonight here in D.C.  Son #3 has come home tonight so he and son #2 can go with my husband to the game tomorrow (Game 5).  I am happy to watch it on T.V. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.