Life Savors

By osuzanna

Future Voter

It's not my picture, but you will have to indulge me since I cannot take any of my own pictures of her during this time of separation.  This was taken today and sent to me, as she went with her Dad to vote early in NYC.  

We are counting the days until Nov. 3, and the anxiety keeps growing.  

Our camera club is going to have a juried exhibition of botanical images early next year at the local Botanical gardens.  I have spent many hours today and over previous days going through my images looking for some to submit.  I take a lot of photo flowers, so narrowing it down is proving to be difficult.  I used my blip journal to go through and find some of my favorites, noting the date and then looking for the original photos in my Lightroom Catalog.  The journal helps considerably with that, but it really slows me down, because I get caught up re-reading some of my journal entries and enjoying the memories. 

I do wish there was a way to create a book from all the Blipjournal entries. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.