Life Savors

By osuzanna

Derelict Barn

I had doctor's appointments this week, for the first time since the pandemic started.  I had been reluctant, but had been reassured by others who have gone to such appointments and by the measure taken by each specific office to keep things safe. 

We had a distanced social visit with friends of ours in the afternoon in their driveway.  It was bitter cold, so we bundled up, took chairs and blankets and had a nice visit.  These friends have moved into a newly developed area that was once farmland but is now a mini urban center with lots of restaurants, small stores, a gym, etc and it is surrounded by lots of townhouses, condos, and urban detached "city homes."   It is all very attractive, but a little too busy for my taste.  I like my quiet suburbs with large yards and privacy.  Anyway, as we were leaving we passed the original farmhouse with its outbuildings. It has historical protection so it will not be torn down, and it is up for sale but needs major renovation.  I didn't have my camera, but asked my husband to stop the car so I could get a shot with my iPhone. 

Backblipped 11/1/2020

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.