Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A good day for indoors

For the first Saturday since April I have not had to visit the Nursing home with Poppy or Hamish.  They have finally found an offsider for me who visits on the alternate weeks.  It means that I can do things around the house, stay in Sydney or other catch up type things or just go somewhere selfishly for me every second weekend.  Today however it was about 33C and blowing a hoolie and so I chose to stay indoors.  I should have been tidying up the extra bedroom but instead just relaxed and spent very little time on the computer.  I had intended to catch up with blip but it was not to be.  I took Poppy out for a romp at Redhead when it had cooled off somewhat but it was still blowing a hoolie which you might even see on the wet sands here.  Hamish I left in Sydney as he is not a good traveller and best to leave him behind if I can.  Not much else to report today.  At least I am now camera in hand again as I have resurrected the old body.  What a clunker it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.