Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Selfie at Nobbys

I took Buzz out for a spin this morning.  Poppy and I walked up to the sculpture on Nobby's headland just below the lighthouse where there was no people to annoy with a drone.  I noticed the signal was affected as I was bringing him in when I heard a light plane (the airspace I am in here means that I have to bring him down if there is any other aircraft in operation) and I wonder whether there is an anti drone device on light aircraft or perhaps it just interferes with GPS signals.   Anyhoo, I managed some shots before I had to bring him in.  I chose this one because just how gorgeous was the sea this morning.  The extra is a pan from Newie baths to Nobbys.  Better on large view in my opinion than as the main.  Nippers was in full swing.  It was then over to my Aunt to take her out for a spin and a bite to eat.  I am home again and need to mow, find a few things to take back to Sydney, change the linen, do a bit of cleaning and then pack the car and head back to Sydney.  I may leave it until a bit later but not too late!  I have also promised myself that I will sort out a new plan for the phone this week.  I suppose I could do it online but I want to talk to someone about an option and there is a store not too far from where I work that I can sort that out.

I hope you are all having a good weekend and I hope to be back online more regularly if I can sort out the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.