Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pin up girl

I went to Chromefest at The Entrance this morning.  There were more people dressed in 50s and 60s styles than you and I have had hot dinners collectively.  This woman's makeup was flawless.  She was assisting at the Pin Up girl competition.  There were some interesting entries.

I was really keen to seen the dance group the Swing Katz who were doing two performances there.  Unfortunately, there was so many more people than go to Kurri Nostalgia and there were covered stages set up for the dances.  People had brought folding chairs and it was really difficult to get to a position where you could get a shot.  My overall thoughts are that aside from the run in I had with a guy filming, it was not something I would go back too simply because of the set up and the amount of people.  Still, the Swing Katz did not disappoint.  Gee they are grand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.