Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Old Faithful (again)

I had a really lazy morning.  Sometimes, it's really nice to be slothful on a Sunday morning.  I picked up my Aunt and we drove to Awaba House at Marmong Point for lunch.  They have a great chef and it has a lovely outlook.  It's been mizzly and grey all day so a perfect day to go out for lunch and then pop in to the art gallery next door.  Their current exhibition was a tad boring on steel.  There was one exhibit which looked like a rat trap leaning against the wall.  My aunt and I both decided we could have done better than that.

On the way home there was a "C" word shop open.  We dared venture inside.  I have never seen a shop so crammed full of bits and pieces.  Everything you could want to get into the "C" spirit.  You will be pleased to know I didn't buy anything!  I am surprised at how much the artificial trees are.

It was then another attack on the garden (pruning shrubs in the front today).  A neighbours son came over to ask me whether I had been attacked by the butcher birds.  No I said.  Well the butcher bird appears to have taken a big dislike to him.  It has been in my back yard and left me and the dogs alone and he had a theory that if it knew you if left you alone.  He comes to look after his elderly father.  I felt sorry for him being attacked but I like my resident butcher bird.  It is only during the nesting season so he will be free of attacks soon enough.

And after all that excitement, I dragged myself and the hounds out for a walk.  I didn't really feel like going but the FB was nagging and I did need to get the steps up.  I quick shot of Nobbys before heading home and that will have to do for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.