Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Progress Report 27102019: a loss is a loss!

Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 178.4lb
Average weight last week = 178.7lb
Average weight this week = 178.5lb
Weight loss this week = 0.2lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Well, what can I say? Grateful for small mercies- at least it’s a loss however small and not a gain or a standstill so I’m happy with that.
Diet-wise, still loading myself up with large portions of vegetables at night and having big protein packed breakfast with only a snack at lunchtime. Perhaps a bit too many yellow label buys that add protein to my evening meal but I find it difficult to resist a bargain!!
In terms of exercise, Shams is on holiday and could not get cover for some of her classes so there was no Cardio Dance on Friday. The darker and cold evenings are also not an incentive to be active and after evening meal I’ve been a bit of a couch potato, if I want to loose weight quicker than the present snails’ pace I will have to up my activity to levels I achieved in the summer – but how? On the plus side I am seeing the benefits of Yoga classes in terms of balance, flexibility and wellbeing – just a pity Yoga does not give the same calorie burn as Fit4Life, Cardio Dance or Spin classes!!

Hope you’ve all had a good week and the scales are good for you at your weigh ins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.