Back to work, but...

After a few days off it is now time to go back behind my desk.
I did, but there wasn't coming much from my fingers actually.

Before I went to the office I first went to Yolanda to pick up some stuff for the upcoming Scotland tour (a week from now, bit more.) and talk things through. She's leaving for Iceland next Sunday, so next time I see her, we will be at Schiphol Airport with the group. 
This morning was the last chance to talk things through and that's what we did.

I arrived at my office around 10. This is the entrance by the way, on the photo. My room is at the back, right side. I made coffee and then photo friend Richard came by, so it was photography all over again. Instead of work.
He left around 11.30 so by then most of the morning was gone.

I worked until 16.00 hours and then went home.


In the evening I met Ron and Herman in Groningen. We had dinner at our usual restaurant D' Ouwe Brandweer. (My intention was to make a photo for my blip there, but I completely forgot.)
It was great fun and nice to be together again. We ate, talked and laughed the evening away. A good start to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.