Developing...

By AnnW

Portrait in Mono

A colleague from work visited today so we could spend some quiet time business planning. She has a Black and Tan Cavalier called Bruno who is about 2 years older than Jasper but also appears to have twice Jasper's body weight. Yes, Bruno is a rotund spaniel.

My blip today should of been the two of them or at least Bruno but I never got around to it. When Bruno barked (which he did a lot) Jasper barked, when one got a stroke on the chin the other wanted a stroke and so it went on.

I think Jasper was disappointed that Bruno didn't want to do fast dog around the garden or chase him. Bruno was content to potter and leave wee-mails around the garden and on the living room rug (think he was aiming for Jasper's cushion and missed).

I suddenly realised tonight that I hadn't blipped and Jasper gave me the perfect portrait. I changed it to mono because it gave the whole shot a softer feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.