a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Solitary

No gig today (!)

Instead here is a single starling on the lawn, enjoying the Autumn sunshine.  After what seemed like a month's worth of rain yesterday, today is colder and sunny.  That sunshine makes all the difference and the world seems a much nicer place as a result.  The birds on the feeders certainly seem to think so.

We are now back on Grenwich Mean Time - British Summer Time is over, so the evenings will suddenly start to draw in.  I will be driving home from work in the dark shortly.  

In the meantime I have been making a Christmas cake / birthday cake.  Its gluten free so that my coeliac daughter Jess will be able to enjoy it too.  It is currently in the oven, at that difficult stage - the. "is it done yet" stage.  When tested with a skewer, the skewer is still not coming out cleanly, so I think it needs a bit longer in the oven.  Hopefully I will get it right...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.